Sue Glick Liebman Visiting Israel Scholar Program

2018 Sue Glick Liebman Visiting Israel Scholar Series Featuring Dr. Yarden Fanta

The Sue Glick Liebman Visiting Israel Scholar program, dedicated in honor of Sue Liebman, a lifelong champion of Israel, is a community-wide series designed to educate and deepen our community’s relationship with the people and land of Israel.

For more information and questions, contact Marisa Obuchowski at mobuchowski@associated.org or 410-369-9264.

 

Baltimore Israel Coalition – Opening program

Sunday, November 4 | 7:00 p.m.
Park Heights JCC, Community Room
5700 Park Heights Avenue, Baltimore 
For more information and to RSVP, contact Zahava Klein at zklein@baltjc.org.

 

Beth Tfiloh 12th Grade program

Monday, November 5 
Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School

 

UMBC Hillel Dinner and Discussion

Monday, November 5
University of Maryland, Baltimore County Campus

 

JEWISH COMMUNAL PROFESSIONAL BREAKFAST WITH the darrell friedman institute (DFI)

Tuesday, November 6 | 8:30 a.m.
Weinberg Park Heights JCC, Boardroom
Open to Jewish communal professionals
For more information and to RSVP, contact Shirley Hott at shott@thedfi.org.

 

Jewish Faculty and Staff Association – Towson University 

Tuesday, November 6 | 12:00 p.m.
Towson Hillel Lounge (located off of Newell Dining Hall)
8000 York Road, Towson
For more information and to RSVP, contact Lisa Bodziner lisa@towsonhillel.org.

 

Elijah Cummings Youth Program (ECYP) Fellows

Tuesday, November 6 
Jewish Community Services Building
5750 Park Heights Avenue, Baltimore

 

Jewish Professional Women’s Breakfast

Wednesday, November 7 | 8:00 a.m.
Beth Tfiloh Congregation
3300 Old Court Road, Pikesville 
Open to professional women in the community.
Cost: $15. Breakfast included. Dietary laws observed. 
To register, please visit associated.org/jpw
Questions? Contact Alexis Miller at ammiller@associated.org or 410-369-9295.

 

Young Adult Israel & Overseas Event in partnership with IMPACT's young professionals committee

Wednesday, November 7 | 7:00 p.m.
University of Baltimore Law Building, 12th floor
1401 N Charles Street 
Open to all young adults in their 20s and 30s.
Cost: $10. Includes admission, drinks, lights hors d'oeuvres. Dietary laws observed.
To register, please visit associated.org/yaevent.
Questions? Contact Evan Willner at ewillner@associated.org or 410-369-9315.

 

Baltimore jewish council Community Relations Group Lunch

Thursday, November 8 | 12:00 p.m.
The Associated, Room 201
101 West Mt. Royal Avenue, Baltimore
Open to immigrant, adovcacy and service professionals.
For more infomration and to RSVP, contact Noah Mitchel at nmitchel@baltjc.org or 410-542-4850. 

 

ACHARAI celebrates!

Honoring Sue and David Liebman
Thursday, November 8 | 5:30 p.m.
Jewish Museum of Maryland at the Herbert Bearman Campus 
15 Lloyd Street, Baltimore 
Open to the public. Ticket Couvert: $54 per person
Includes reception, optional tours and program.
For more information or to RSVP contact Naami Schorr at 410-843-7579 or nschorr@acharai.org.

 

Post carpool breakfast for parents

Friday, November 9 | 8:15 a.m.
Hosted by Krieger Schechter Day School and Goldsmith Early Childhood Center
Chizuk Amuno Congregation
8100 Stevenson Road, Pikesville
Open to parents of school-age children throughout the community.
For more information and to RSVP, please contact Stacey Thompson sthompson@ksds.edu.

 

Chapter 3 Kickoff – Intergenerational Event

Friday, November 9 | 11:30 a.m.
Private Home. Address provided upon RSVP. 
Open to women ages 60 and over and their daughters. 
For more information and to RSVP please contact Pam Martin at pmartin@associated.org or 410-369-9201. 

 

Goucher Hillel Shabbat Dinner and Conversation

November 9
Goucher College Campus

 

Pikesville Jewish Congregation Shabbat and Kiddush

Saturday, November 10 | 9:00 a.m.
Pikesville Jewish Congregation
7644 Carla Road, Pikesville

Privacy Policy | Terms of Service